NixSpace Web Hosting Trackback Ads?

Now this is pretty damn bad if you ask me. I just logged in to my blogware account to check on both The Web Hosting Show and Mitchelaneous to see if I had any comment or trackback spam to delete.

I noticed I had a trackback from “Chriss Blog” for the article I wrote about “Web Hosting Deal Too Good To Be True? Stay Away!” a few months ago. So I clicked the link to see what “Chriss Blog” had to say about me. From the sample quote I got, it seemed good enough.

I’ve been searching for a decent Webhost for a long time, before actually settling into one. Many friends of mine told me about some bad experiences they had with their hosts. I found the webhost http://www.nixspace.com and they’ve been tottally excell…

So I clicked the link and where was I taken? Not to “Chriss Blog” but to the nixspace Web site. Now that is pretty damn dirty advertising. They take my article where I write about sleazy deals and tricks Web hosts use to get Web hosting clients and add there own sleazy way to get noticed. They have a few contacts on the nixspace Web site so I am going to do some investigating to see what this is all about.

For those Web hosts who are reading this, this is really the wrong way to get on my good side.

I hope they weren’t trying to target me into buying a Web hosting account there, because now I will definately not give them a shot. Why? For the same reason I don’t want bigger boobs, male enhancement, or an assortment of drugs out there. I won’t even play “Texas Hold ‘em” with these people.

Most Commented Posts

 

Filed Under: Odds & Ends on May 13, 2005 at 6:27 pm

Explore More Tips

Comments are closed for this post but, here are some of the most recent posts on Mitchelaneous to enjoy:

Bonus: Get Firefox Tips, Themes, Add-ons and More at FirefoxFacts.com - RSS Feed

Dedicated Server Hosting provided by FastServers.Net
Mitch Keeler © 2008 - In Mitch We Trust!
Sitemap | RSS Feed | Privacy Policy | Go to Top